Logotipo librería Marcial Pons
Money employment and inflation

Money employment and inflation

  • ISBN: 9780521068659
  • Editorial: Cambridge University Press
  • Lugar de la edición: New York. Estados Unidos de Norteamérica
  • Encuadernación: Rústica
  • Medidas: 23 cm
  • Nº Pág.: 280
  • Idiomas: Inglés

Papel: Rústica
38,90 €
Sin Stock. Envío en 3/4 semanas.

Resumen

This is a textbook on macroeconomic theory that attempts to rework the theory of macroeconomic relations through a re-examination of their microeconomic foundations. In the tradition of Keynes's General Theory of Employment, Interest and Money (published in 1936), and Patinkin's Money, Interest, and Prices, published in 1956 and revised in 1965, this book represents a third generation of macroeconomic theory. This book presents a comprehensive choice-theoretic analysis of the determination of the level of employment and the rate of inflation. A central feature of the book is the recasting of macroeconomic analysis in terms of a theory of exchange under non-market-clearing conditions. In addition, the analysis incorporates other aspects of the current reformulation of macroeconomic theory, including the relation between inflationary expectations, rates of return, and unemployment, the dynamics of aggregate demand, and the significance of incomplete information regarding the spatial distribution of wages and prices.

Resumen

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para mejorar nuestros servicios y facilitar la navegación. Si continúa navegando consideramos que acepta su uso.

aceptar más información